Stabat Mater, Op. 47

Text: compiled from various religious sources
2222-3000-timp.,perc.-electronic keyboard-str.
I Dolorosa
II Irata
III Desolata
IV Acquiescens

      Commissioned by the ‘Algemeen Gemengd Koor Vocalise’, Ede, The Netherlands;with financial support from Provincie Gelderland, Unisono, the Prins Bernhard Cultuurfonds Gelderland, the Mr. Paul De Gruyter Stichting and the ‘Algemeen Gemengd Koor Vocalise’
      Dedicated to the ‘Algemeen Gemengd Koor Vocalise’ and conductor Albert Wissink
      First performance: 13 November 2005, Walburgisbasiliek, Arnhem, The Netherlands.
      Martinique Visser, soprano; ‘Algemeen Gemengd Koor Vocalise’, Ede; Orchestra Columna, Bennekom. Conductor: Albert Wissink

Comments are closed.