Jiddische Suite (Yiddish Suite), Op. 17

  • I Lechajim!
  • II Jankele
  • III Bagleytn
  • IV  / Homage to Brauck

Commissioned in retrospect by the ‘Fonds voor de Scheppende Toonkunst’
First performance: 18 May 1996, Church of St.-Amand-de-Vergt Maaike Deckers, cello; Alexander Comitas, piano
Dedicated to Ad Deckers (I), Steven Hond (II), Herma Bosma (III) and Willem Brauckmann (IV)
Of ‘Lechajim!’ there are also versions for viola and piano, for contrabass and piano, for two cellos and piano, for cello, contrabass and piano and for trumpet and piano.

Movement I

Movement II

Movement III

Movement IV

Comments are closed.