Concerto for Violin and Orchestra no. I, in D, Op. 31

I Andante
II Scherzo. Presto
III Adagio –
IV Finale. Allegro assai

Commissioned by ‘Fontys Hogescholen’
Written for the opening of the Tilburg Concert Hall in December 1996
First performance: 11 December 1996, Concert Hall, Tilburg
Emmy Verhey, violin; Brabant Orchestra conducted by Marc SoustrotDedicated to Emmy Verhey

Setting: 2222-3040-timp.,perc.-harp-str.

Comments are closed.